top of page

Astrology- Our Ancestors Super Glory

We live in a unlimited space called universe. The universe have unlimited galaxies which are of different shape, size and colour. The name of our galaxy is Akash ganga or milky way. The Akash ganga is Spiral in shape and appears white in colour. The galaxy consists of many solar systems. Our solar system is situated on the outer area of the Akash ganga and is rotating around it. The solar system consists of billion numbers of planets, gases, dust, moon, stars, nebulae, dark matter, comet, meteors and black hole in the centre.

We are exactly the part of solar system that consists of 9 planets- Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. There are three exo planets- Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. The concept of 5 elements begins with the composition of these planets. These 5 elements are Fire, Water, Air, Space and earth. The planets Sun and Mars are associated with fire element. The Saturn is associated with air, Jupiter with space and Mercury with earth. The moon and venus is associated with water.

Astrology in hindi is known as Jyotish. In the word Jyotish, the Jyoti means light and ish means God. Jyotish is the knowledge by the gods. The various ancient sages such as Parashar, Kashyap, Bhrigu rishi, Gemini etc have done true research on Astrology.

From very early as the civilizations began on earth by the Indians, Chinese, and Maya, Roman era, Greek and Babylion Civilization. Every individual is born with some special traits. We live in planet earth and we are continuously getting light from all the planets which is truly representing a pattern of his/her life based on the position of planets in the birth chart. A true astrologer uses the knowledge of physics, Mathematics, Geography and Astronomy to compute the natal’s birth chart. A comprehensive set of information like the exact day, month, year and time of birth to the nearest minute and the place of birth in latitude which enables a astrologer to compute a complete horoscope. This tells us about exact screenshot of sky when the person is born.

In a horoscope there are 12 signs or Rashi, 12 houses, 9 prominent planets and 27 nakshatras. The rashi and nakshatra are the group of stars arranged in a particular geometric shape such as triangle, quadrilateral, elliptical etc. These 12 Rashi occupy 12 houses. The 9 planets along with Uranus, Neptune and Pluto also occupy the 12 houses. The houses indicates the areas of life, the rashi indicates the characteristics of life while the planets show the nature of the characteristics. To deeply understand the characteristics, we need to study the 27 nakshtras also.

The 12 houses represent physical body, nature family, wealth, communication, homeland, education, affairs, children, enemy, debts, partnership, marriage, hidden secrets, religion, knowledge, nature of work, social status, friend circle, gains and isolation of the native. These 12 rashis are Mesha, Vrishabh, Mithun, Kark, Sinha, Kanya, Tula, Vrischik, Dhanu, Makar, Kumbh and Meen.

Any rashi which falls in the first house represents the lagna while in the chart the placement of moon represents the rashi of the person. . The energies of universe in a specific moment of time on a particular location on earth tells the timings of the events happening in the native chart.

When we do match making in marriage astrology, we primarily focus on Lagna chart, D-9 chart, ashtakoot matching and doshas associated with the girl and boy.

3 views0 comments


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page